Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean McCarthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sean McCarthy

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Susan Monaco

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a policy holder since 1991 and Deann Lindsley has been my contact since then. She is awesome. Always knows what I need and never disappoints. I’ve never been happier she makes my life so much easier. Thank you Deann you’re the best!!"

Melca Muts

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sean McCarthy for 32 years they are top notch!"

Chris Volpe

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get great service from the McCarthy Agency! Marian answered my questions, got back to me immediately and solved my problem in less than 24 hours. Saved a lot by putting all my auto, home & umbrella policy with them. HIGHLY recommend!"

William Volz

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience and helpful information. And So easy to deal with!"

Rhonda Lightcap

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm for over 2 decades now and knowing that Deann is there to help me when I need it is why. I am confident that when I call with a question, that not only will she help me navigate my insurance needs but that she also has my best interests at heart. She isn't pushy about selling insurance but does make me aware of what is available based on taking the time to listen. It's like have a member of the family (that you like and trust, lol) in insurance. Many thanks to Deann for all of your help, advice, patience and laughs over the years!"

Blanche JACOBSEN

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna is a Experienced agent. Is is very helpful and professional. She always follows up on any questions.I would recommend State Farm McCarthy the agency to anyone. 40 years with StateFarm. Blanche Jacobsen"

Michael Yablansky

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Deann more than 20 years and she is the absolute reason we have continued with State Farm. In addition to being so helpful all of the time, she is sweet and personable and feels like family. She has been with us watching our kids grow up, and more recently getting married. In fact, she was so helpful in insuring the rings. Any questions or situations we have, she has answered and solved. She is truly a pleasure to work with and I never have any hesitations in contacting her for anything and everything! Sincerely, Denise and Michael Yablansky"

Jo Davila

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best agency! Sue is always available to answer my questions and so knowledgeable! One stop shopping for all my insurance needs! Definitely recommend."

Paula Paolella

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm-Sean McCarthy for many many years. I have always dealt with Deann. The knowledge and professionalism that she displays each and every time makes it a pleasure to reach out to her when needed. Always reassures me that everything will be ok. I can call or email her and she always gets back to me asap. Always trying to save me the most money. I appreciate her."

Wilson Sagastizado

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thank you for your good service, especially nini for your very special treatment. I recommend you (Original) Gracias por por su buen servicio especial mente a nini por su trato muy especial Los rrecomiendo"

Noel Luckain

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marian Cotter was a pleasure to work with as always. Have been using her for over 10 years for my car insurance needs. Would highly recommend."

Omar Vaid

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Sean McCarthy/Marian Cotter for over 10yrs. I’ve always been super happy with the personalized care I’ve received. When I started with them it was just auto, and now it’s auto, home owners, umbrella, etc. They’ve been with me the whole way!"

Jorge Nunez

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service always. Thank you Nini. I always look for good care. (Original) Excelente servicio siempre. Gracias Nini. Siempre busco una buena atención."

Robert Biscardi

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Sean McCarthy state farm for years never a problem always helpful. Marian always calls back to make sure everything is up to par."

James Valenti

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marion helped me out over the phone and was a great experience. She was quick and helpful and made sure everything was done correctly! Thank you very much!"

Celeste Burgess

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"3 Months Later.... I am in the process of purchasing a new vehicle. This time I spoke to Marian Cotter. She gave me multiple price points and they were all competitive. Made me feel good about what I'm getting myself into. Lol. Thank you Marian for your great professionalism. 🙂"

Aloysius Arno Wiputra

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had to switch auto insurance a while ago but had to do it through email exchanges because I was out of the country. Recently I also needed to add a discount. Marian Cotter made both experiences very painless. They were quite attentive to my needs and worked within my boundaries. Within a few email exchanges, everything was taken cared off and it was much less of a headache than I was worried it could be, so hats off to you. I do wish we could do more online, like submitting the discounts, but I understand you did your best with the limits and if I had to deal with someone, I certainly don't mind dealing with you again. Much appreciated."

Cesar Sanchez

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The attention is excellent! I give all the stars to Nini because she always takes good care of me. Thanks for helping. (Original) La atención es excelente! Le doy todas las estrellas a Nini porque siempre me atiende muy bien. Gracias por ayudarme."

Oscar Alfaro

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) This office is always available to help. Noelia helped me with the DMV process and was very helpful. (Original) Esta oficina siempre está disponible para ayudar. Noelia me ayudo con el proceso de DMV y me servio mucho."

José Molina.

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I was satisfied with the service Nini provided me. Is a exelent people!!!!! (Original) Quedé sastifecho con el servicio que me brindó Nini. Es una excelente persona!!!!!"

Josh Montazeri

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Nini Acevedo to secure my policy and she was the greatest help. She thoroughly answered all of my questions and helped guide me through the process smoothly as a first-time vehicle owner. Furthermore, she has been extremely responsive with follow-up items and questions. You will be in good hands with Nini!"

Rick Rotsch

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"After receiving a massive increase on my homeowners insurance, I was speaking with a colleague about it and he recommended I reach out to Eliza. She took down my info and within an hour had a quote that will be saving me a lot of money. She made the process effortless. It's refreshing to see there are still companies out there that really provide customers with a great experience."

Strazzera Family

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deann Lindsley has been my State Farm representative for many years and she has been outstanding. Not only does Deann go above and beyond for her clients, she is extremely reliable, both a pleasure to speak to, very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Deann."

Erik Jacobsen

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deann’s been with my family for years and I’ve never had the reason to utilize her ability as an agent but I recently got into an accident and she worked day and night to keep me up to speed with what I was supposed to handle next and how I was supposed to go about doing so. Would have been clueless without you."

ALEXI REYES

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I feel very satisfied with the service Nini provided me. Highly recommend this office. Excellent attention. Thanks. (Original) Me siento muy satisfecho con el servicio que me brindo Nini. Muy recomendada esta oficina. Excelente Atención. Gracias."